Iceland

A while back I went to the land of the few, Iceland, and dare I say it was on of the best, most breathtaking experiences of my life. From the chilly shores of Reykjavik to the outstanding natural springs and relaxing break in the blue lagoon, it certainly was a trip to remember.

IMG_0947.PNG

Iceland holds so of the most beautiful natural wonders of the world, everywhere you go you want to capture it and take in all its glory, and I felt like even the greatest camera could not do this beautiful island justice.

IMG_0943.PNG

The beautiful blue skies shadow the real feel of the country, behind my camera I am wrapped up form head to toe in clothing but I still felt warm inside, contempt by the radiant views before me. The one thing I can say about the above photo that is highly accurate is that even though this is a popular tourist destination the number of cars show how few people travel here and are missing out.

IMG_0948.PNG

When I reminisce about the time I spent in Iceland, one story always comes to mind. I remember sitting in a fish and chip shop watching the boats come in an out of the harbour, seeing the birds fly by while waiting on an appetising meal to fill us from the long walk across the shore, sipping the ice cold beers made from Iceland ice, I don’t think I will ever experience that feeling of peace again. Now every time I sit, cold drink in hand, I think of that moment in all its glory.

IMG_0946.PNG

I recommend this holiday destination to all, it’s worth every penny I spent, this destination is one of the places I can’t wait to return to. I feel I spent too many hours behind the lens on this trip and is one of my regrets, sometimes you forget that you remember things better when you put the camera down and just take it all in, the view, the atmosphere, the…everything.

Leave a comment